SHIPPING POLICIES AND REGULATIONS
Shipping of firearms, ammunition, powder, and magazines is restricted according to state and federal law. Please read our shipping policies before placing your order to avoid delays.

Summary of shipping policies:

  • We have a flat-rate ground shipping charge of $9.95 on all items shipped in the contiguous 48 States.
  • We call customers to confirm all orders before shipping; please provide a valid phone number.
  • Shipping to Alaska and Hawaii, as well as expedited shipping charges, varies.
  • Federal law requires handguns to ship next day air.
  • When possible, we will send orders with multiple items in a single shipment.
  • Due to various gun laws, we can only ship inside the US.
  • We can only ship guns directly to FFL holders. If you are not an FFL holder, we can ship guns to your nearest gun dealer or FFL holder. Please see below for details.
  • Federal law requires that you must be at least 18 years old to purchase shotgun ammunition and 21 years or older to purchase handgun and rifle ammunition.
  • Different states have restrictions on what can and can't be shipped and to whom. Please see the list below for more on state restrictions.
  • We only accept returns on damaged or defective items. Please see our Returns Policy for more details.

Details on Firearms and Ammunition Purchases and Shipping

How do I purchase Firearms from Pueblo West Guns?

If you live in Colorado and wish to pick it up at our retail outlet in Pueblo West, Co., please contact us to verify that your purchase is in the store and ready for pick-up. You will then be required to do the regular CBI background check. You must be 18 yrs. old with a valid driver’s license from any state to purchase a long gun and 21 yrs. old with a valid Colorado driver’s license to purchase a hand gun.

If you order the gun online, to be sent either to Colorado or another state you will order the gun on our website, and we ship it to a FFL dealer of your choice, usually nearby your home or office so it can be picked up easily.
Back to Top
What are the State Restrictions on firearms sales?
  • California - High Cap Permit is required for high cap magazines(above 10 rd.). No clip fed shotguns or defense shotguns. No Semi-Auto Rifles. No M-16 Bolts.
  • Los Angeles, Sacramento, & San Francisco, CA - No Ammo without a FFL.
  • Connecticut - No Semi-Auto Rifles
  • Hawaii – Max. 10 rd. pistol magazines
  • Illinois - No Ammo without a FFL.
  • Maryland Now shipping Guns.
  • Massachusetts - No Handguns. No Hi Capacity Mags.
  • No Defense/Clip Fed Shotguns. No Semi-Auto Rifles. No Ammo.
  • New Jersey - No Hi-Cap Mags over 15rds without a FFL.
  • New York State Firearms legal to upper NY STATE. No Shipping to NYC
  • Washington DC - No Hi-Cap Mags. No Ammo.
  • Washington State - No M-16 Bolts.

Always check you current state and local restrictions!
Back to Top
How do I arrange shipment to my dealer?
Find a licensed dealer in your area. Contact us at (toll-free) 855-289-0088 if you are having trouble finding an FFL and we will assist you. Contact the dealer and ask if they will receive a firearm for transfer from another store. If they do transfers, find out their policy on transferring firearms, including their transfer fee.

If you agree to their policy, arrange a Firearm Transfer with the dealer. (We do not contact the dealer to arrange a transfer.)

If you have questions about the transfer process on their end, ask them.

Give them our fax number so they can send a copy of their FFL.

Our fax number is: 719-647-8910

Once you have arranged the transfer, give us the dealer's business name (the name on the license) so we will know where to ship your order.

Any gun store or gun dealer has an FFL license; pawn shops and collectors will generally also have them.

Your dealer may charge you for the Firearm Transfer. (The charge is between you and your dealer.) Expect to pay $20-$35. They will the ATF form 4473 Firearm Transfer back ground at their store.

You can speed up the process if you during the checkout process type the dealer's name in the Comments box if you know already which FFL will be receiving your firearm.

Write your Name, the gun, and the FFL name on any correspondence you send us.

Send all paperwork together in one envelope if possible.

It is best to find a dealer to transfer your gun before you place your order, but you can find one after you place the order if you tell us where the gun will be sent.

If you have any problems, or wish to order a firearm by speaking to a store sales person, please call a customer service representative at toll-free 855-289-008, or 719-547-5125 or 719647-9483 and we will assist you in completing your purchase.

IMPORTANT:

Please inspect your firearm when you pick it up, and contact us if there are any problems

If there is a problem DO NOT ACCEPT THE TRANSFER. Once you accept transfer, the gun is considered used.

NOTE: Ammunition and Firearms must be purchased separately, in two separate orders.


To Purchase Ammunition Online:

Federal law requires that you must be at least 18 years old to purchase shotgun ammunition and 21 years or older to purchase handgun and rifle ammunition.

  • We can ship ammunition to your door via UPS ground or air.
  • Ammunition shipped by air requires Hazardous Material (HazMat) classification and additional fees will apply.
  • Ammunition shipments to Alaska and Hawaii must be by air.
  • Ammunition and firearms must be purchased separately.
  • For safety reasons, we do not accept returns on ammunition.
  • Always make sure you use the correct ammunition for your specific firearm.
  • Check your local laws for any other regulations before ordering.

Ammunition Restrictions:

Illinois We must have a copy of your FOID and State ID on file
Connecticut We must have a copy of your AEC or Pistol Permit and State ID on file
Chicago, IL No Ammo without a FFL
Cook County, IL No Ammo without a FFL
Los Angeles, CA No Ammo without a FFL
Massachusetts (Statewide) No Ammo without a FFL
New York (Statewide) No Ammo without a FFL
New York City, NY No Ammo
Oakland, CA No Ammo without a FFL
San Francisco, CA No Ammo without a FFL
Sacramento, CA No Ammo without a FFL
Washington D.C. No Ammo
APO & FPO Address No Ammo
PO. Boxes No Ammo

Please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering ammunition.

NOTE: Ammunition and Firearms must be purchased separately, in two separate orders.


Restrictions:

Firearm Restrictions:

California Handguns must be on Approved List. Assault weapons must be CA Approved.
Connecticut No Semi-Auto Rifles.
Maryland Firearms sales only to Class 01 FFL Dealer. Varying restrictions on Assault Weapons
Massachusetts No Handguns, Varying restrictions on Assault Weapons
New Jersey Firearms sales only to Class 01 FFL Dealer. Varying restrictions on Assault Weapons
New York No Assault Weapons, No Handguns (NYC)
Washington D.C. No Firearms

Please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering firearms.

NOTE: Ammunition and Firearms must be purchased separately, in two separate orders.


Air Gun Restrictions:

Hawaii
Illinois
Massachusetts
Michigan
New Jersey
New York
Washington D.C.

Please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering air guns.


Blackpowder Firearms Restrictions:

Hawaii
Illinois
Massachusetts
Michigan
New Jersey
New York

Please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering blackpowder firearms.

NOTE: For all other states, we can ship most blackpowder firearms directly to you.


States Prohibiting Large-Capacity Magazines:

California 10 round limit
Colorado 15 round limit
Connecticut 10 round limit
Hawaii 10 round limit
Maryland 10 round limit
Massachusetts 10 round limit
New Jersey 15 round limit
New York 10 round limit
Washington D.C. 10 round limit

Please check your local laws for restrictions before ordering large capacity magazines.